About Us

ElectriCITY is a citizenship-driven innovation platform that was formed in 2014. The organization, which operates in Hammarby Sjöstad in Stockholm, aims to create the most climate-friendly district in Sweden.

The operations of ElectriCITY are run under the overall project name Hammarby Sjöstad 2.0. Within the organization there are about 30 sustainability and environmental projects, several of which take place in collaboration with companies, research organizations and universities.

Specifically, it is about transforming the climate agreement from Paris into local energy and environmental measures through the introduction of smart and renewable energy, sustainable transport, energy efficient houses, electric buses and electric cars. Here Hammarby Sjöstad works as a test bed and demo for new sustainable solutions, copied for other districts and municipalities, both in Sweden and abroad. The ambition is to reach the Paris agreement goals already 2030.

ElectriCITY is an economic association and has about 70 members and partners from business, research institutes and the city of Stockholm. The chairman is Monica Axell, who is Acting Head of Unit Energy and Circular Economy, Division Built Environment at RISE Research Institutes of Sweden. Allan Larsson, former chairman and founder, works as a senior advisor.

Members: Atrium Ljungberg, Bengt Dahlgren AB, Business Sweden, Charge Node Europé AB, Ecoclime, Energiforsk, Enstar, Envac, Envito, Familjebostäder, Ferroamp Elektronik AB, Hiotlabs, HSB, HSB Stockholm, iBoxen, InfraNode/Ariem, Internetstyrelsen, IVL Svenska Miljöinstitutet , JM, KTC, KTH, Länsförsäkringar, Miljöförvaltningen, Nacka Kommun, NEWEL, Nuuka Solutions, ParkInn, RISE, Siemens, Sjöstadsföreningen, Skanska, Skanska Fastigheter Stockholm AB, Skistar/Hammarbybacken AB, Skolfastigheter i Stockholm, Solar Hydro, Stella Futura AB, Stockholm Exergi, Stockholm Stad, Urban Design and URBS 

Collaborators: ABB, Ailon Group, Barkarby Science, Botrygg, Dahlberg Charging Solutions AB, DEFA, E.ON, Egain, ENAB/Home Solutions i Sverige AB, Enköpings Kommun, Global Utmaning, Hyper Island, Hållbara Reimersholme, ICA Sjöstaden, IMEK, Invest Stockholm, Johanneberg Science Park, Jonas Enebrand AB / eFrid, L&T FM AB, Lindholmen, Meta solutions, Monark/Cycleurope, NIBE, Nissan, One CO, Redfield, Remondis, Riksbyggen, Scania, Serneke Group , Solkompaniet, Sweco, SweGreen AB, TAXI Stockholm, Teknikföretagen, Telia Company, TEYI, Trafikkontoret, Vattenfall, Veidekke, Veolia Recycling Solutions Sweden AB, Voereir, Volvo Bussar AB, Västra Hamnens ekonomiska förening, White, Xeric and ZAPTEC Sweden

The Board of ElectriCITY consists of:
Chairman: Monica Axell (RISE)

Ann-Sofi Gaverstedt, Urbs Systems, vice ordförande
Östen Ekengren, IVL/Smart City Sweden
Jonas Törnblom, Envito
Björn Laumert, KTH
Carl Johansson, Infranode
Poul Heie, Sjöstadsföreningen
Anders Börjesson, Nacka Kommun

CEO: Jörgen Lööf, ElectriCITY Stockholm
CTO: Rickard Dahlstrand, ElectriCITY Stockholmhttps://electricityinnovation.se/wp-admin/post.php?post=4170&action=edit&lang=en&classic-editor=1#save

Join Us

We arrange two ElectriCITY days a year, as members and partners report from respective steering groups and set the agenda for ElectriCITY’s upcoming action plan. What future scenarios and challenges we will try and find business solutions for.

ElectriCITY aims to be at the forefront of smart energy, sustainable transport, sharing economy/recycling and research. By electrifying and digitizing our projects in the Hammarby Sjöstad 2.0 test bed, our hope is to reach the climate targets set in Paris by 2050, already in 2030.

Members and partners can participate in several projects and it is in meetings between members that new collaborations in projects can occur.